Home

My_ has turned a corner. Lots of rumours last couple of days about an impending Facebook sync, and it has happened……finally. The log-in feature was a real hindrance in My_’s quest to improve traffic and user experience. By including the Facebook social plug-in , they have undoubtedly given themselves a real chance of survival. Funnily enough, everything that i ‘like’ is suggested. I want discovery on the web, not pre-empt decisions. This whole Facebook thing might mean that we only have one user-name and password on the web. There are only so many variations of my favourite football team that i can remember. Facebook as the universal log-in for the web ? I hope so, for convenience. I hope not, for fear of world dominance.

Leave a Reply

